We have scheduled two maintenance tasks in the LAX1 datacenter in the evening of Thursday, Sept. 18 and early morning of Sept. 19, neither of which should affect customer operations. The first is the migration of our administrative services to new subnets and the addition of an additional subnet to the load balancers to expand the pool of available VIPs. This will take place between 11:00 p.m. and 12:00 a.m. EDT (3:00--4:00 a.m. UTC). Although no impact is expected, there is a slight chance that connectivity to the AppNexus administrative services (API, DHCP, DNS) will be lost briefly (30â€"60 seconds). Please contact support if you notice any strange behavior during this window.

In addition, we are continuing to investigate the August 9 and June 30 F5 incidents, when there was a spontaneous double reboot of both our F5 local load balancers in the LAX1 datacenter. We would like to gather some additional data, which will require our rebooting the machines one at a time. Each unit will be down in turn for 10 to 20 minutes between 2:30 a.m. and 4:30 a.m. EDT (6:30--8:30 a.m. UTC). The local load balancing service should not be affected.

As always, please contact us at support@appnexus.com with any questions or concerns.

API Release 0.133

API and CLI version 0.133 was released. The release notes are available at https://wiki.appnexus.com/display/documentation/Release+0.133.

Dear Customer,

The new API release (0.133) has been rescheduled from this morning to Monday, September 8, from 7:00 to 8:00 a.m. UTC (3:00--4:00 a.m. EDT).
Unfortunately today's release was rolled back because of unexpected API dependence incompatibility. Thus, we will upgrade our production server before deploying this new API version.

During this release, no existing instances will be affected, but you will not be able to use the CLI tools and perform any actions through the API at this time (launch instances, create lb-pools etc.) We apologize for the inconvenience.

The main purpose of this release is to introduce support for the migration of IP ranges. The accompanying notes and CLI version 0.133 will be released shortly afterwards.

As always, please notify support@appnexus.com if you have any questions or concerns.

--AppNexus Support

API Release 0.132

Version 0.132 of the AppNexus API has been released. Release notes are available here: Release 0.132.